Customer Testimonials

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 23, 2021

I'm here from Florida visiting my daughter, who recently moved to Birmingham Alabama. I depend on my Chevy Navigation system completely. We were heading for the Riverchase Mall when my digital screen went BLACK..No radio..No view on my screen for the navigation system but I could hear the directions. My grandson googled the nearest Chevy dealer with his phone..Edwards. We were 1 mile away..God is good! I met Scott in the Service Dept. He was very busy but took the time to resolve my issue & send me off to the mall. THANK YOU SCOTT for ...

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 12, 2021

Justin Smith helped me and my husband with our 2021 Silverado LT Trailboss purchase. By time the process was completed it was as if we had known Justin for years. We consider him a friend now! If I ever have a question he is right on it. Excellent and friendly sales person to work with!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 21, 2021

Just got a approved for a 2019 Toyota Camry LE it is scheduled to be delivered tomorrow can’t Waite!! Very happy with Veronica she was extremely nice and helpful I can’t Waite to take pictures and take my new car for a drive. I’ve never had a car delivered to me before this will be a new experience. I recommend %

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 8, 2021

While Chevrolets are a great product, I keep coming back because of Matt Billions. He is always eager to help me and makes the process super comfortable. He is knowledgeable about the vehicles he is selling and shoots straight with me every single time. I just bought my third vehicle from Matt, and I would not hesitate to buy a fourth. On the finance side, I met Matt Lamb. Another quality member of the Edwards team. You can tell these guys care.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 22, 2021

I called and made an appointment to see a 2021 Silverado 1500 Trail Boss LT. When I arrived the vehicle was out front and I was met by Justin. He asked if I had any questions regarding the truck, wasn't pushy, and didn't hover around me while I looked at it. I told him "let's work the numbers"..and work the numbers he did. Even with today's market/lack of inventory at dealerships, we were able to come to an agreement that benefited both of us. Justin was up front about the pricing, no hidden fees, ...

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 16, 2021

. Today I had the best, fastest experience ever purchasing my 2018 Chevrolet Malibu. My saleperson name Veronica Tassone(the best🥰)provided me with excellent customer service. She was very patient with me and made sure that I was satisfied with my car. Everyone that I met today was very helpful. I recommend anyone needing a car to go to Edward Chevrolet on Highway 280. Thanks again

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 4, 2020

Bought a 2020 Chevrolet Trax. Called Matt Billions and told him what I was looking for and price range. He pulled what he thought I would like and was 100% spot on! Didn't have to look no further and process was quick! Thank you Matt Billions for everything and will refer anyone I know to you!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 4, 2020

Justin Smith has been PHENOMENAL!! I recently suffered a car-buying nightmare in Atlanta that led to not receiving the car. I began car searching with Justin, and he went ABOVE AND BEYOND to assist me and my fiance. After answering some questions, he continually sent me photos of cars that fit my style and budget. Although my fiance and I decided to wait a few months, Justin was extremely helpful and completely understanding once we told me we needed to wait a little bit. We will definitely be making a trip to visit Edwards Chevrolet in hopes of finally getting ...

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 10, 2020

Truck buying experience did not take long at all and Lee and the rest of dealership I worked with were very pleasant to work with.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 3, 2020

We enjoyed our experience and dealings with Edwards Chevrolet 280. The staff were very friendly and inviting. Our sales associate Joseph was knowledgeable about the vehicle and made our transaction easy.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 1, 2020

My sales man, Lavelle Smith, was wonderful. He was very easy to talk to, unintimidating, and a pleasure to meet. Really everyone I met that worked there was very nice. The lady that done the paperwork made it quick and simple. I think her name was Laura. The entire experience was very pleasant.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 29, 2020

Matt and Lance were both extremely helpful and genuinely worked hard to get us a good deal to get the car we wanted. It was much appreciated!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 25, 2020

Edwards was a great place to go and buy a new truck. I mainly dealt with Joseph Tassone, and he is a very nice guy who is extremely professional. He listened to what I wanted and ended up helping me pick out the perfect Silverado for me, that checked all my boxes. Not only was he very pleasant to work with, he made the whole process very quick and easy. I will be recommending this dealership and Joseph to my family and friends.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 25, 2020

I have decided not to purchase a new or used vehicle until mid April as I do not have to turn in my lease until April 27th.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 16, 2020

I purchased my last car from Lee at Edwards 280. When I was ready for a new car I knew where I would go. Lee makes shopping for a new car a pleasure.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 16, 2020

Matt was so helpful and got us in the perfect car for our family!! Whenever we are in the market for another vehicle we will definitely use him again!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 11, 2020

I do not like the Vehicle I am in I am not happy and very stressed over this vehicle. Please help me get in a Vehicle or can be happy with

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 7, 2020

Sheryl and the Edwards Chevrolet 280 customer service technicians provide the most prompt and superb service in the entire state of Alabama!!! THANKS FOR ALL OF YOUR SUPERB SERVICE111

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 6, 2020

I visited Edwards Chevrolet on Hwy 280 for a service appointment. Upon arrival I was greeted immediately with no wait. My service advisor, Lee F. was great. He treated me with respect and provided a detailed overview of the work to be performed on my vehicle. He asked if I had any concerns about additional items related to my vehicle. After explaining a concern he took care of the issue at no charge. This is my first American made vehicle & I’ve been driving for 30 years. I must say the quality of my vehicle and professional service provided by Chevy ...

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 5, 2020

Jonathan Short was so very helpful and went out of his way to assist me with my vehicle purchase. Jonathan will be my go-to on my next vehicle purchase. All of the employees were very professional and put me at ease. Looking forward to driving my new ride from Edwards Chevrolet!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 3, 2020

Couldn't have asked for a better experience. Lee House made sure he identified the vehicle meeting my needs without pushing an "in stock" vehicle. Lee was wonderful to work with as well, explaining all aspects of the transaction. Would absolutely go back again. And for those who aren't aware, Edward's Chevrolet 280 is located in unincorporated Shelby County, saving you up to 2% less sales tax compared to the Irondale, Hoover, Bessemer and Birmingham dealers located within Jefferson County and city limits.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 31, 2020

The service we received was great Jonathan and Robert Short was great to work with. Thanks again. Would recommend the dealership to friends and family.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 25, 2020

Excellent sales and service. Fast friendly service. No trade worked all angles get get me the most discounts. Helped set up fleet account. Great overall service.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 22, 2020

Best worker at chevyman he knows his stuff . Very professional and easy to work with, always doing was in the best interest of the customer.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 14, 2020

It was an awesome experience every time I have gotten an car it was horrible but he made it very easy I will be back

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 11, 2020

Lavelle has been a great man to work with on a new car purchase. He went above and beyond to help me. I have and will recommend him to my friends. Overall best car buying experience in a long time!!!!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 9, 2020

Johnathan Short is a great salesman that gave great service. I came in and traded my 2016 truck in on a 2019 and he worked with me in a professional and efficient manner. I will highly recommend Mr. Short to my friends and family in the future. Marion Mcdaniel

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 4, 2020

Mr. Doug Reid helped me find the perfect Tahoe for me! He has a great personality, is very professional, and made the whole experience so much fun! When my car arrived, he made sure that I knew how to operate every last feature. He did not try to rush me and was very patient as we went over all of the service recommendations. Mr. Doug Reid knows cars, and you cannot go wrong if you work with him to find your dream car! Like a rock!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 3, 2020

The service staff is incredible! It’s super easy to schedule an appointment. TJ and Nick have been great to work with and he’s very professional!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 1, 2020

I trust the service department just as I trust my doctor & I will not allow any other to service my vehicle. Thanks for ALL you do!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 25, 2019

We really appreciate Tariq meeting us when we pull in the parking lot. He helped up every step of the way. He got us very good deal.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 23, 2019

Just purchased a vehicle from this dealership and could not be more pleased. I came from out of state and though a bit apprehensive the process was extremely smooth. From the moment Ava contacted me, to speaking with Alex about the deal and Matt Billions picking me up from the airport and also being the salesman. The staff were above pleasant to deal with. I highly recommend anyone looking to purchase either a new or used vehicle, to visit Edwards Chevrolet 280 before any other. All the paperwork was taken care of before I arrived and I was in and out ...

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 19, 2019

He was a pleasure to work with. He took the time to explain everything to me. Iwas looking for a used truck and found out that i could get a new truck for just a little more money.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 17, 2019

He was extremely helpful and hands on in finding me the right replacement under the horrible circumstances of having a transmission go out 2 weeks before Christmas. This is the second vehicle I have bought from Edwards 280 and I am a lifetime customer.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 1, 2019

My experience was beyond fantastic, easy, and enjoyable. The reason for that was because of my salesman, Matt Billions. Hands down, this was THE best car experience I’ve ever had. He was friendly, in a genuine way, and that meant a lot. He listened to me, my needs, and my wants. I went the first time and left thinking that we weren’t going to be able to make something work. Matt continued to work for me all week. He found THE perfect vehicle for me. It actually was more than I thought I could get. He encouraged me ...

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 30, 2019

Matt Billions is very helpful, nice and very knowledgeable of the vehicle. He guided us from the very beginning all the way through to driving it off the lot !

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 28, 2019

Tariq was wonderful. Will refer him. A pleasure to work with. Knew his product and very helpful. Made my buying experience very very very enjoyable

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 26, 2019

Thanks for the great service guys I really appreciate it! Y'all made it for a great day.I would definitely recommend you to someone else.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 25, 2019

I was impressed with the attention that the staff gave to finding me a great truck. My salesman was friendly, helpful and knew his product. I appreciate the help and had a great experience buying my vehicle.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 24, 2019

Matt was by far the best sales person I have ever dealt with. He was incredibly knowledgeable about the vehicle and worked to get us where we needed to be. Would absolutely by from him again.. He was very knowledgeable with all of the bells and whistles. He took his time and made me feel comfortable with my new truck.. Again this was the absolute best experience I have ever had buying a car..

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 18, 2019

Sheryl again provided exceptional service on our Buick Enclave. All work was completed in a timely manner and exceeded my expectations as I am a long term loyal customer. Would recommend Edwards 280 for your service work and especially Sheryl as your advisor.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 17, 2019

Really great sales, went there and told them what I was looking for & 3 hours later driving my new truck home! My salesperson was the greatest! Tariq Ali was up front about everything and I highly Recommend Edwards & Tariq

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 12, 2019

Dealership should list all document, service and tax fees on website. Small crack was actually a 6 inch puncture re-glued. Received only one key.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 10, 2019

Good customer service. My salesman was very helpful in choosing a vehicle . I would definitely recommend friends to Edwards Chevrolet 280 and Mr. James Hurt

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 5, 2019

Really enjoy the staff at this dealership. From my first visit to look at vehicles, through the purchase of my truck and now my returns for service. always friendly, professional, and helpful!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 1, 2019

I bought my Spark at the downtown location because they had one in stock - but I have always used the 280 location for all my service needs, Sheryl Frazier is simply fabulous and really looks after me. Every item is handled well and in a timely fashion. I will always recommend Edwards 280. William B, Crow

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 1, 2019

Very good service as always-Have a situation at home which requires me to be only be away from there for a short period of time-Service advisor worked me in at the appointed time and out in my time frame.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 31, 2019

Great folks. Great service on time! Good sales people when I bought and ever since. Wouldn’t buy anywhere else. Met folks in the show room that felt the same way

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 29, 2019

Wesley and Matt were very helpful. They offered great customer support and were exceptionally helpful. They both made this process fast, easy and informative. If you are looking for a new car or truck give them a call.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 29, 2019

What a fantastic experience I had with this dealership. Matt Billions was a pleasure to work with in finding me my new Malibu. I would recommend him as a sales advisor to anyone needing a non pressured relationship. I would rate my review with more Stars but five is all that was given.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 27, 2019

I recently purchased a 2017 Chevrolet Silverado 1500 LTZ. It was by far the easiest experience! I traded in two vehicles and the Edwards Chevrolet crew valued both trades very accurately! They were so patient with me in helping me choose the right vehicle for me. They are so professional with the entire buying experience. Everything was so quick and easy! I’m so thankful for Matt Billions, one of their best Product Specialists! He walked me through every step and made sure i got the best deal! Matt didn’t pressure me or push into an uncomfortable buy. He made this ...

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 25, 2019

Visit was for routine 5,000 mile service, but recall problem with the brakes was addressed also. It was all completed fast and efficiently, and I was out far quicker than what I expected.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 20, 2019

Everyone I dealt with before, during, and after my purchase made me very glad I chose Edwards Chevrolet 280. I appreciate the great customer service

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 20, 2019

I had a very enjoyable experience with Matt. He is a great guy, perfect gentleman and very knowledgeable on the questions that I ask and there were a lot. I would also like to thank Lance, Great job. This is my 3rd Silverado from him. Thanks again Matt.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 19, 2019

The salesman greeted my wife and I upon entering the building. With already receiving a pre approval letter, The buying process was very swift and detailed. I was satisfied with the price and drove away in less tan 2 hours.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 18, 2019

I have always had a good experience with Edwards Chevrolet since I bought my 2017 Chevy Colorado in June of 2017. I always get my oil changes and tire rotations done with Edwards and have always had an easy time placing an appointment. I have also had a good experience with the service people getting me in and out in a timely manner on the days I come in for service. I use T.J as my service tech and he has always been friendly and helpful to me. You don't find that everyday at a auto service place.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 17, 2019

Called because brake monitors error. They took me in at the time I requested and I even called to move it an hour before my original appointment. About 15 minutes in and out.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 5, 2019

it was easy. I already had an idea of what I wanted. I knew what I wanted to pay. the sales team worked with me and we made a deal. .

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 4, 2019

Great job with a professional out-come. The people were all very helpful and professional. I enjoy going to get my truck serviced at Edwards Chev., I know that I will get great service at a good price. They all helped me while I was at Edwards and showed what I need for the next service. Thanks Turhan Moore

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 4, 2019

The dealership over all is very friendly. Jonathon and Robert go above and beyond to help you. Sheryl is great in service, very knowledgeable. All were great to work with.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 4, 2019

I had a damaged tire and needed a replacement. I was a bit late for my appointment, but was taken right in. They also checked the windshield washer sprayer. In and out in less than an hour and also ordered motor for the sprayer which came in next day.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 3, 2019

We had a very good experience with Edward's 280, and Jonathan Short. Robert Short was helpful also. Laura was helpful also. Everyone was very nice. Will come back.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 3, 2019

I showed up before my appointment but that was not a problem for Lee. Got me set up right away. Less than 45 mins for oil change and tire rotation. Awesome!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 3, 2019

Received great value for trade in, great price on new vehicle and best customer service! Jonathan Short was great salesman, he made the experience easy. I highly recommend Edwards 280 and Jonathan Short! You won't find anybody or another dealership to take care of your needs better.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 24, 2019

Excellent customer service. Happy with the purchase. Salesman and everyone was awesome. Will be back in the future. Will be recommending my friends and others

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 22, 2019

Edwards Chevrolet 280 is a great place to buy a new car. Jonathan Short was very helpful, not pushy and got me a great deal on a new car. Jonathan Short and the team at Edwards Chevrolet 280 will do their best to help you buy a new car without pressure tactics. I've never worked with a better dealership. Thanks.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 18, 2019

Lee and Sheryl, along with the parts contact, got the accessory I needed in a short time frame and are always friendly, knowledgeable, and easy to work with.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 16, 2019

I wouldn't take my car any where else. Always courteous and professional in person and on the phone. I highly recommend Edwards Chevrolet 280!!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 13, 2019

Salesman took time to show everything on car. Took me back to service department for a survey of that department. Got less on my trade-in that I was expecting.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 10, 2019

Dropped in to chance overdue oil change & tire rotation. Drove away 35 minutes later with fresh oil & rotation allowing me to keep my appointments on a busy day. Waiting area was clean & comfortable. Service advisor Lee Rafferty was great! Left there feeling like an important customer! Thanks so much.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 7, 2019

Most helpful in knowledge of tires and recommendations of what I was looking for. Appointment time was very close and time to completion was very short.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 7, 2019

Jonathan Short is an excellent salesman. He is kind with a heart of gold. I would recommend him to anybody. He works her for his customers.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 6, 2019

Great team from the front door through the sales experience and financial too. The salesman was knowledgeable and courteous and the financial services experience was easier than I expected.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 5, 2019

Kevin and Lee took care of my needs. They gave me several options and let me decide with no pressure. I would recommend this dealership to anyone.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 4, 2019

Matt Billions and the team at Edwards were awesome! A great price on a truck I love! Would certainly recommend Edwards to anyone looking for a vehicle.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 3, 2019

Robert went above and beyond to help us. Also Jonathan was also very helpful. Thanks again for the great service. Had an oil change while waiting and the service was great also.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 31, 2019

Thanks again to Sheryl Frazier for excellent service for my Chevy Camaro. I had my oil changed, the factory recommended services, and air put into my tires in less than an hour! Thank you, John Galindo, great service as always!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 28, 2019

Couldn't ask for better service always treated right price is good and technicians are top notch. And as Always Sheryl does a fantastic job.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 25, 2019

I purchased a used GMC Sierra today and was pleased with the overall experience received from Matt Billions in sales. I typically have a negative experience at dealerships with a high pressure sales approach. I liked Matt’s approach today as he was more of a customer service representative with Edwards to help us make the decision that was right for us. Not the usual pressure to put you in a vehicle you typically receive. Matt was very supportive in the process to complete the transaction with no issues. I will certainly recommend him to others and will do business ...

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 25, 2019

I was greeted my Scott Thornton as I got out of my car. Sheryl took care of getting my oil change and tire rotation done in about a half hour...just enough time for me to finish a cup of coffee. Overall, driving to 280 from Trussville as I’ve done since I bought the car in 2011 was worth it? Thanks to everyone?

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 22, 2019

i think all is running tip top i only suggest price check on repairs and added features. found pricing on certain things such as excessories to be a bit hire than the average on some things fair on others

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 21, 2019

Great group of people, from management to sales and service! This team is dedicated to their customers, and it shows at every level! Go see them!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 18, 2019

So far i am comfortable with my experience with Edwards Chevrolet but, i am waiting on the check for the tag which is $1400. thanks

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 18, 2019

Great customer service and everyone professional and friending. I wouldn’t use any other dealership! Also appreciated the time the service rep not sure if he was CJ or Nick but he took time to explain the service performed and the part he needed to order. Thanks again!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 17, 2019

Arrive just before opening as a walk in. The associate came right out greeted me like an old friend and gathered the vehicle information. After getting the paperwork ready he took my vehicle back and they did the oil change and tire rotation before I could finish my free cup of coffee. Upon the return of my vehicle TJ reviewed the vehicle check list with me gave me a copy of the paperwork and I was on my way.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 17, 2019

Great as usual Attention to detail and so courteous. Will recommend to others. Always a good experience there. Glad they service gmc vehicles. Close proximity as well

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 15, 2019

they like to sell vehicles but there was no pressure to buy.great dealer ship.they were very knowlegable about their vehicles.finance dept was great.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 13, 2019

We have been looking at trucks at various dealerships for a while, and Lee was definitely the most professional person we have dealt with!! Thanks for all of your help!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 12, 2019

Lanesha Childress was an excellent sales lady! She was kind, patient, and answers all questions. I would recommend Lanesha to anyone interested in Edwards Chevrolet

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 9, 2019

Lee House is a great salesman to work with. We have dealt with him many times and his knowledge and service is unparalleled. We will work with him again.

Read at DealerRater


Leave Us A Review